Are you an innovative women agripreneur? Apply for the AGRA VALUE4HER Women Agripreneur of the Year Awards before 31 May 2022

AGRA, a farmer-centered, African-led, and partnerships-driven institution that catalyzes inclusive agricultural transformation in Africa, invites applicants for the VALUE4HER Women Agripreneur of the Year Awards (WAYA 2022). The award recognizes African women agripreneurs who have excelled in the agricultural value chain and have demonstrated exceptional innovation that addresses food security, climate resilience, and women and youth empowerment.

The WAYA awards recognize established and emerging women agripreneurs in three categories: young female entrepreneur (rising star), outstanding value-adding enterprise, and female agriculture technology innovator. Winners of each category will receive a cash prize of USD 20,000.

Women agripreneurs interested in participating must fulfill the following criteria to apply:

  • Be operating in agriculture/agribusiness value chains
  • Have an innovative product/service
  • Be a national from one of the 54 African countries
  • Have a solid digital footprint and be a VALUE4HER member
  • Be a remarkable community leader actively amplifying the voice of women.

To apply for the WAYA awards, visit: WAYA Application